Safe and Sustainable Transport Forum

Meeting agenda


• Cllr Bryan Pepperell
• Steve Spence – WCC
• Paul Barker – WCC
• Emma Hope – WCC
• Suzanee Ludwig – WCC
• James Burgess and David Laing – CAW
• Alex Gray – AA
• Byron Cummings – BRONZ
• Rosemary Cole – AAG
• Mishra Suryaprakash – Living Streets
• Morgan Watkins – Youth Council
• Christina Bellis – Sustainability Trust
• Wellington Plunket Car Seat Service
• Simon Kennett – GRWC
• Hayley Goodin and Anna Frampton – RPH
• Jo Vilipaama - ACC
• Richard Hocken and Aaron Dann – Police
• Natalie Hazelwood - NZTA


1) Welcome
2) Apologies / Introductions
3) Previous meeting minutes
4) Community Grants update (Emma)
5) the programme and status of safety improvements to the Golden Mile (Alex Gray – AA)
6) Report back on CAW’s ‘Roll on Wellington’ Awards – winners and losers (James Burgess and David Laing, CAW)
7) Agency updates (All)
8) Safe and Sustainable Transport education update on current main projects (Emma)
9) General Business (All)


Council and Committee meetings are livestreamed on our YouTube page. This includes any public participation at the meeting. (The video will display here when it is available.)

Community Board, Advisory Group, Forum and District Licensing Committee meetings are not livestreamed.

Attending and speaking at meetings

You can attend or give your opinion at a Council, committee, or community board meeting. Advisory groups are also open to the public, but follow different rules.

Attending and speaking at meetings


Information and recommendations contained in all agendas and reports are recommendations only and are not to be construed in any way, as Council policy until adopted. Minutes are unconfirmed until confirmed at a subsequent meeting.