Eventfinda calendar

Use the filter below to sort Eventfinda.co.nz events scheduled to happen across Wellington. Note: Not all these events are Council initiatives.

Service disruption

Some of our events may not be showing. You can also check out Eventfinda for some of our upcoming events. 

Filter Search

35 results, showing page 1 of 4

Wellington Museum Low-Sensory Hour

Wellington Museum Low-Sensory Hour

Thu 1 Feb 2024 - Thu 5 Dec
Wellington Museum, Wellington

In association with Autism New Zealand, Wellington Museum hosts a low-sensory hour on the first Thursday of every month from 4 – 5pm. We welcome anyone who prefers a low-sensory environment including Autistic ...

Puanga & Matariki at Wellington Botanic Garden ki Paekākā

Puanga & Matariki at Wellington Botanic Garden ki Paekākā

Sat 8 Jun - Wed 31 Jul
Wellington Botanic Garden, Wellington

Free event

Join us in celebrating Puanga and Matariki at the Wellington Botanic Garden ki Paekākā. This special planting in the Display Garden represents Puanga and the Matariki whetū (star) cluster. Putaputawētā plants were ...

Experience Wellington and Win

Experience Wellington and Win

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 1 Sep
Wellington Museum, Wellington

Free event

Explore the hidden wonders of Wellington Museum, ignite creativity at Nōku to Ao Capital E, delve into the rich history of Cable Car Museum and reach for the stars at Space Place. How to play: Grab your copy of ...

Astronomy On Tap

Astronomy On Tap

Tue 25 Jun - Tue 26 Nov
Space Place at Carter Observatory, Wellington

Experience the wonders of the Universe and embark on an extraordinary journey with Astronomy on Tap. Travel from Pōneke into the vast depths of space and beyond. Upon arrival, receive a drink and your first-class ...

Topsy Turvy Play Space for Under 5s

Topsy Turvy Play Space for Under 5s

Wed 3 Jul - Sat 2 Nov
Capital E, Wellington

Free event

Step into a world of illusion and surprise at Wellingtons latest interactive play space. Designed for tamariki aged 0-5 and their caregivers, at Topsy Turvy your senses will lead the way as you explore with your eyes, ...

Ōtari Glowworm Tour

Ōtari Glowworm Tour

Fri 5 Jul - Fri 27 Sep
Ōtari-Wilton’s Bush, Wellington

Take a guided night tour through Ōtari-Wilton’s Bush and discover some of the fascinating night-time residents on your way to see the titiwai/glowworms. Enjoy the tranquil beauty of the bush after dark and witness ...

Life Drawing at Wellington Museum

Life Drawing at Wellington Museum

Sun 7 Jul - Sun 3 Nov
Wellington Museum, Wellington

Ever wanted to try your hand at life drawing? Well now is your chance! Join us at Te Waka Huia o Ngā Taonga Tuku Iho Wellington Museum for an afternoon of tutored life drawing with artist Denise Durkin. A model, ...

Wine and Watercolour Workshop at Zealandia

Wine and Watercolour Workshop at Zealandia

Thu 11 Jul - Sat 27 Jul
ZEALANDIA Eco-Sanctuary, Wellington

Looking for a creative outlet to while away these long winter evenings? Join us at Zealandia for our te taiao themed wine and watercolour workshops through July! Enjoy a complimentary glass of wine or kawakawa soda ...

Flummoxing Flextangles School Holiday Activity

Flummoxing Flextangles School Holiday Activity

Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul
Cable Car Museum, Wellington

Make a paper kaleidoscope at Cable Car Museum. Enter the free transport museum and get creative in the craft area to make your own flummoxing flextangle. A flextangle is a paper toy your make and decorate yourself. ...

Kids Crafts at Zealandia

Kids Crafts at Zealandia

Sat 13 Jul - Sat 20 Jul
ZEALANDIA Eco-Sanctuary, Wellington

Mānawatia a Matariki! Bring your tamariki to Zealandia these school holidays and learn how to make your very own wishing star! Local artist and educator Margaret Tolland supplies the materials for these free events ...