Makara / Ohariu Community Board

Election 2013: Final results for the Makara / Ohariu Community Board.

Six nominations were received for the six vacancies on the Makara / Ohariu Community Board.

As the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies available, those nominated were declared elected unopposed.

Vacancies: 6

Candidate Status
Murray Burdan Elected
Christine Grace Elected
Judy Liddell Elected
Wayne Rudd Elected
Margie Scotts Elected
Hamish Todd Elected

Elected candidate - This candidate is declared elected.

Not elected candidates - These are listed from the last candidate excluded during the STV counting process to the first - in reverse order of exclusion.

  • The first 'not elected' candidate listed was excluded last.
  • The last 'not elected' candidate listed was excluded first.
  • Candidates with the fewest numbers of votes are excluded first. After a candidate is excluded from the counting, his or her votes are redistributed to the other candidates still in the race in accordance with individual voters' preferences.