

Wellington City Council

2013 Triennial Elections

DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Wellington City Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

Mayor		Iteration	Votes
Celia Wade-Brown	Elected	5	27,171.00
John Morrison	Not elected	5	24,691.00
Jack Yan	Not elected	4	9,996.00
Nicola Young	Not elected	3	5,108.00
Rob Goulden	Not elected	2	2,607.00
Karunanidhi Muthu	Not elected	1	935.00

Celia Wade-Brown is declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 25,931. There were 71 informal votes and 517 blank votes.

Northern Ward (3 vacancies)		Iteration	Votes
Justin Lester	Elected	1	3,841.00
Malcolm Sparrow	Elected	2	3,039.60
Helene Ritchie	Elected	7	2,759.87
Peter Gilberd	Not elected	7	2,732.49
Reagan Cutting	Not elected	3	906.03
Jacob Toner	Not elected	2	378.63

Justin Lester, Helene Ritchie and Malcolm Sparrow are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 2,754.17. There were 30 informal votes and 452 blank votes.

Onslow-Western Ward (3 vacancies)		Iteration	Votes
Andy Foster	Elected	1	4,381.00
Jo Coughlan	Elected	7	3,495.05
Simon Woolf	Elected	12	3,579.17
Malcolm Aitken	Not elected	12	1,982.00
Hayley Robinson	Not elected	12	970.09
Phil Howison	Not elected	11	707.92
Martin Wilson	Not elected	9	607.33
Dan Coffey	Not elected	6	502.24
Sridhar Ekambaram	Not elected	5	342.48
Arie Ketel	Not elected	4	224.55

Emma MacRae	Not elected	3	202.07
Gill Holmes	Not elected	2	80.50

Jo Coughlan, Andy Foster and Simon Woolf are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 3,419.44. There were 48 informal votes and 613 blank votes.

Lambton Ward (3 vacancies)		Iteration	Votes
Iona Katherine Mary Pannett	Elected	1	3,430.00
Nicola Young	Elected	9	2,518.94
Mark Peck	Elected	11	2,388.40
Rex Nicholls	Not elected	11	1,949.91
John Dow	Not elected	9	1,044.62
John Woolf	Not elected	8	789.37
Jennifer Gwilliam Stephen	Not elected	7	601.29
Mark Wilson	Not elected	6	442.24
Michael Appleby	Not elected	5	390.59
Stephen Preston	Not elected	3	313.54
Milton Hollard	Not elected	2	139.72

Iona Katherine Mary Pannett, Mark Peck and Nicola Young are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 2,253.57. There were 44 informal votes and 418 blank votes.

Eastern Ward (3 vacancies)		Iteration	Votes
Simon Swampy Marsh	Elected	5	2,752.00
Ray Ahipene-Mercer	Elected	8	2,705.69
Sarah Free	Elected	8	2,659.68
Leonie Gill	Not elected	8	2,322.76
Rob Goulden	Not elected	6	1,202.78
John Coleman	Not elected	5	849.00
Karunanidhi Muthu	Not elected	4	637.00
Va'ai Va'a Potoi	Not elected	3	359.00
Graham McCready	Not elected	2	239.00
Peter Kennedy	Not elected	1	161.00

Ray Ahipene-Mercer, Sarah Free and Simon Swampy Marsh are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 2,572.83. There were 78 informal votes and 340 blank votes.

Southern Ward (2 vacancies)		Iteration	Votes
Paul Eagle	Elected	1	3,626.00
David Lee	Elected	7	2,336.43
Ginette McDonald	Not elected	7	2,235.10
Bryan Robert Pepperell	Not elected	5	961.62
Will Moore	Not elected	4	618.31
Brent Pierson	Not elected	3	409.06
Don McDonald	Not elected	2	137.67

Paul Eagle and David Lee are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 2,295.02. There were 26 informal votes and 226 blank votes.

Tawa Community Board (6 vacancies)		Iteration	Votes
Margaret Lucas	Elected	1	900.00
Graeme Mark Hansen	Elected	1	881.00
Robert Tredger	Elected	1	790.00
Alistair Sutton	Elected	2	708.06
Richard Herbert	Elected	3	626.30
Jack Marshall	Elected	7	538.18
Sally Dunbar	Not elected	7	476.21

Graeme Mark Hansen, Richard Herbert, Margaret Lucas, Jack Marshall, Alistair Sutton and Robert Tredger are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 535.49. There were 7 informal votes and 188 blank votes.

The voter return was 40.86%, being 55,726 voting papers, excluding special votes.

Charlie Inggs Electoral Officer Wellington City Council 16 October 2013