Eastern Ward

Election 2013: Final results for the Eastern Ward.

The candidate at the top of the list received the most votes while the candidate at the bottom of the list received the least.

Vacancies: 3 

Candidate Status Iteration Votes
Simon Swampy Marsh
Elected 5 2752
Ray Ahipene-Mercer
Elected 8 2705.69
Sarah Free
Elected 8 2659.68
Leonie Gill Not elected 8 2322.76
Rob Goulden Not elected 6 1202.78
John Coleman Not elected 5 849
Karunanidhi Muthu Not elected 4 637
Va'ai Va'a Potoi Not elected 3 359
Graham McCready Not elected 2 239
Peter Kennedy Not elected 1 161

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 2,572.83. There were 78 informal votes and 340 blank votes.

Elected candidate - This candidate is declared elected.

Not elected candidates - These are listed from the last candidate excluded during the STV counting process to the first - in reverse order of exclusion.

  • The first 'not elected' candidate listed was excluded last.
  • The last 'not elected' candidate listed was excluded first.
  • Candidates with the fewest numbers of votes are excluded first. After a candidate is excluded from the counting, his or her votes are redistributed to the other candidates still in the race in accordance with individual voters' preferences.