Makara / Ohariu Community Board

Election 2016: Final results for the Makara / Ohariu Community Board.

The candidate at the top of the list received the most votes while the candidate at the bottom of the list received the least.

Vacancies: 6

Candidate Status Iteration Votes
Christine Grace Elected 1 141.00
Hamish Todd Elected 1 79.00
Chris Renner Elected 2 80.97
John Apanowicz Elected 2 48.76
Wayne Rudd Elected 3 48.60
Judy Liddell Elected 5 47.29
Kath May Excluded 5 22.01
Ray Chung Excluded
5 13.90 

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 45.66. There were 1 informal votes and 13 blank votes.

Elected candidate - This candidate is declared elected.

Excluded candidates - These are listed from the last candidate excluded during the STV counting process to the first - in reverse order of exclusion.

  • The first 'excluded' candidate listed was excluded last.
  • The last 'excluded' candidate listed was excluded first.
  • Candidates with the fewest numbers of votes are excluded first. After a candidate is excluded from the counting, his or her votes are redistributed to the other candidates still in the race in accordance with individual voters' preferences.

Iteration: Refers to the number of times the votes are counted until the required amount of candidates are elected.