Community tennis courts

There are community tennis courts available to the public. You don't need to be a member of a tennis club to use them.

Location Address Courts available
Cog Park, Evans Bay 391 Evans Bay Parade, Hataitai One public court open all year round
Hataitai Municipal Tennis Courts Hataitai Park, Ruahine Street, Hataitai 11 courts (also used for netball) open from Labour Weekend until end of March
Northland Tennis Court Military Road, Northland One public court open all year round (the single court next to the two school courts)
Makara Village Recreation Reserve Makara Road Two public courts open all year round
Taylor Park, Tawa Tawa Terrace, Tawa Three public courts open all year
Martin Luckie Park, Berhampore (key required) Rangimarie Tennis Courts, Lavaud Street

Three courts open all year round. To gain access you can:

  • purchase a key for $25 from Parks, Sport and Recreation (113 Russell Terrace, Berhampore - 8am-3:30pm, Monday-Friday, cash or EFTPOS accepted)
  • join Rangimarie Tennis Club

A number of public schools in Wellington also have tennis courts available.

Join a club

If you would like to join a tennis club in Wellington, you can find one through Where to Play - Tennis NZ or our Community Directory.