Wellington Regional Amenities Fund Joint Committee

Areas of focus

  1. Consideration of recommendations from the Fund Manager and Officer’s Group on applications made to the Fund
  2. Approval of applications for funding.


Wellington City Council

  • Mayor Andy Foster
  • Councillor Nicola Young (Alternate)

Hutt City Council

  • Mayor Campbell Barry
  • Councillor Naomi Shaw (Alternate)

Upper Hutt City Council

  • Mayor Wayne Guppy

Porirua City Council

  • Mayor Anita Baker
  • Councillor Nathan Waddle (Alternate)

Committee administration

Wellington City Council is responsible for the committee's administration. Meetings may be held in the Chambers of the other Councils.

Terms of Reference

Wellington Regional Amenities Fund Joint Committee - Terms of Reference and Delegations - 2019/22 (44KB PDF)

Contact us

Democracy Services

Email: democracy.services@wcc.govt.nz