Kōrau Tōtōpū
Long-term Plan, Finance, and Performance Committee


View this month's meetings

View calendar

Area of focus

  • Long-term planning and annual planning
  • Financial and non-financial performance oversight in relation to the long-term plan and annual plan
  • Financial oversight
  • Procurement policy
  • Non-strategic asset investment and divestment as provided for through the long-term plan (recommending to Council where matters are not provided for in the long-term plan)
  • Council-controlled organisation oversight and performance
  • Council-controlled organisation director review and appointments
  • WellingtonNZ oversight and performance
  • Approve asset management plans.


  • Councillor Rebecca Matthews (Chair)
  • Councillor John Apanowicz (Deputy Chair)
  • Mayor Tory Whanau
  • Deputy Mayor Laurie Foon
  • Councillor Tim Brown
  • Councillor Diane Calvert
  • Councillor Ray Chung
  • Councillor Sarah Free
  • Councillor Ben McNulty
  • Councillor Teri O'Neill
  • Councillor Iona Pannett
  • Councillor Tamatha Paul
  • Councillor Tony Randle
  • Councillor Nīkau Wi Neera
  • Councillor Nicola Young
  • Pouiwi Holden Hohaia, Tākai Here representative
  • Pouiwi Liz Kelly, Tākai Here representative

Terms of Reference

Long-term Plan, Finance, and Performance Committee Terms of Reference and Delegations 2022-2025 (211KB PDF)

Contact us

Democracy Services

Phone: 021 223 2931

Email: democracy.services@wcc.govt.nz