Pūroro Waihanga
Infrastructure Committee


When is the next meeting?

View calendar

A committee with similar delegations existed for the 2019-2022 triennium called the Strategy and Policy Committee.

Meeting Schedule 2021

Meeting schedule 2021

Note: Meeting times and dates are publicly notified and subject to change. To confirm dates, please contact Democracy Services.

Area of Focus 

The Infrastructure Committee has the following responsibilities:

  • Council Infrastructure and infrastructure strategy, including:
       (i) Transport,
       (ii) Waste,
       (iii) Water (three waters)
       (iv) Council property (buildings)
       (v) Relationships with other non-council infrastructure
  • The Road Corridor
  • 30-year infrastructure strategy
  • Asset management plans
  • Capital Works Programme Delivery, including CCO’s and Wellington Water Limited’s capital works programmes
  • Three Waters reform.


  • Mayor Andy Foster
  • Councillor Diane Calvert
  • Councillor Jenny Condie (Deputy Chair)
  • Councillor Jill Day
  • Councillor Fleur Fitzsimons
  • Councillor Laurie Foon
  • Deputy Mayor Sarah Free
  • Councillor Rebecca Matthews
  • Councillor Teri O’Neill
  • Councillor Iona Pannett
  • Councillor Tamatha Paul
  • Councillor Sean Rush (Chair)
  • Councillor Malcolm Sparrow
  • Councillor Simon Woolf
  • Councillor Nicola Young
  • Liz Kelly - representative of Ngāti Toa
  • One representative of Taranaki Whānui ki Te Upoko o Te Ika nominated by the Port Nicholson Block Settlement Trust and appointed by Council

Terms of Reference

Infrastructure Committee - Terms of Reference and Delegations - 2019/22 (152KB)

Need help?

Contact Democracy Services

Phone 04 803 8334