Kōrau Tūāpapa
Environment and Infrastructure Committee


View this month's meetings

View calendar

A committee with similar delegations existed for the 2019-2022 triennium called the Pūroro Āmua | Planning and Environment Committee.

Area of focus

  • Resource Management Act (RMA) matters, including urban planning, city design, built environment, natural environment, biodiversity, and the District Plan
  • Housing
  • Climate change response and resilience
  • Council property
  • Waste management & minimisation
  • Transport including Let’s Get Wellington Moving
  • Council infrastructure and infrastructure strategy
  • Capital works programme delivery, including CCOs’ and Wellington Water Limited’s capital works programmes
  • Three Waters


  • Councillor Tamatha Paul (Chair)
  • Councillor Tim Brown (Deputy Chair)
  • Mayor Tory Whanau
  • Deputy Mayor Laurie Foon
  • Councillor Nureddin Abdurahman
  • Councillor Diane Calvert
  • Councillor Ray Chung
  • Councillor Sarah Free
  • Councillor Rebecca Matthews
  • Councillor Ben McNulty
  • Councillor Teri O'Neill
  • Councillor Iona Pannett
  • Councillor Tony Randle
  • Councillor Nīkau Wi Neera
  • Councillor Nicola Young
  • Pouiwi Holden Hohaia, Tākai Here representative
  • Pouiwi Liz Kelly, Tākai Here representative

Terms of Reference

Environment and Infrastructure Committee Terms of Reference and Delegations 2022-2025 (201KB PDF)

Contact us

Democracy Services

Phone: 021 223 2931

Email: democracy.services@wcc.govt.nz