Safer Speeds Hearing Subcommittee - disestablished


View this month's meetings

View calendar

Area of focus

The Safer Speeds Hearing Subcommittee is responsible for receiving submissions from the public on the proposed 30 km/h speed limit for the city centre.


  • Mayor Andy Foster
  • Councillor Jenny Condie (Chair)
  • Councillor Laurie Foon
  • Councillor Rebecca Matthews
  • Councillor Iona Pannett
  • Councillor Sean Rush
  • Councillor Fleur Fitzsimons

Terms of reference

Safer Speeds Hearing Subcommittee - Terms of reference September 2020 (63KB PDF)

More information

For more background information visit Central city safer speeds project – Let's Get Wellington Moving.

Contact us

Democracy Services

Phone: 021 223 2931