Pūroro Waihanga
Infrastructure Committee (disestablished October 2022)

A committee with similar delegations existed for the 2019-2022 triennium called the Strategy and Policy Committee.

Archived meetings

View historical meetings in our archived meetings tool.

View meetings

Area of focus

The Infrastructure Committee has the following responsibilities:

  1. Council Infrastructure and infrastructure strategy, including:
    1. Transport
    2. Waste
    3. Water (three waters)
    4. Council property (buildings)
    5. Relationships with other non-council infrastructure
  2. The Road Corridor
  3. 30-year infrastructure strategy
  4. Asset management plans
  5. Capital Works Programme Delivery, including CCO’s and Wellington Water Limited’s capital works programmes
  6. Three Waters reform.


  • Mayor Andy Foster
  • Councillor Diane Calvert
  • Councillor Jenny Condie (Deputy Chair)
  • Councillor Jill Day
  • Councillor Fleur Fitzsimons
  • Councillor Laurie Foon
  • Deputy Mayor Sarah Free
  • Councillor Rebecca Matthews
  • Councillor Teri O’Neill
  • Councillor Iona Pannett
  • Councillor Tamatha Paul
  • Councillor Sean Rush (Chair)
  • Councillor Simon Woolf
  • Councillor Nicola Young
  • Liz Kelly - representative of Ngāti Toa
  • One representative of Taranaki Whānui ki Te Upoko o Te Ika nominated by the Port Nicholson Block Settlement Trust and appointed by Council

Infrastructure Committee - Terms of Reference and Delegations - 2019/22 (152KB)

Contact us

Democracy Services

Email: democracy.services@wcc.govt.nz