Kāwai Māhirahira
Audit and Risk Subcommittee


View this month's meetings

View calendar

A subcommittee with similar delegations existed for the 2019-2022 triennium called the Finance, Audit and Risk Subcommittee.

Area of focus

The Audit and Risk subcommittee oversees the work of the Council in discharging its responsibilities in the areas of risk management, statutory reporting, internal and external audit and assurance, monitoring of compliance with laws and regulations, including health and safety.


  • Bruce Robertson (Independent Chair)
  • Councillor Jenny Condie (Deputy Chair)
  • Councillor Iona Pannett
  • Councillor Tamatha Paul
  • Councillor Sean Rush
  • Roy Tiffin (external)
  • Linda Rieper (external)
  • Liz Kelly - representative of Ngāti Toa
  • One representative of Taranaki Whānui ki Te Upoko o Te Ika
    nominated by the Port Nicholson Block Settlement Trust and
    appointed by Council

Terms of Reference

Audit and Risk Subcommittee - Terms of Reference and Delegations - 2019/22 (208KB PDF)

Contact us

Democracy Services

Phone: 021 223 2931

Email: democracy.services@wcc.govt.nz