Tawa Community Board

Election 2019: Final results for the Tawa Community Board.

The candidate at the top of the list received the most votes while the candidate at the bottom of the list received the least.

Vacancies: 6

Candidate Status Iteration Votes
Steph Knight  Elected 1 795.00
Richard Herbert  Elected 1 700.00
Graeme Hansen  Elected 1 582.00
Robyn Parkinson  Elected 5 578.43
Jackson Lacy  Elected 7 549.24
Anna Scott  Elected 9 544.78
Damian Hewett  Excluded 9 519.15
John Peters  Excluded 4 298.05
Bronwyn Thurston  Excluded 3 195.56

Elected candidate This candidate is declared elected.

Excluded candidates – These are listed from the last candidate excluded during the STV counting process to the first – in reverse order of exclusion.

  • The first 'excluded' candidate listed was excluded last.
  • The last 'excluded' candidate listed was excluded first.
  • Candidates with the fewest numbers of votes are excluded first. After a candidate is excluded from the counting, his or her votes are redistributed to the other candidates still in the race in accordance with individual voters' preferences.

Iteration: Refers to the number of times the votes are counted until the required amount of candidates are elected.