Takapū/Northern Ward

Election 2019: Final results for Takapū/Northern Ward.

The candidate at the top of the list received the most votes while the candidate at the bottom of the list received the least.

Vacancies: 3

Candidate Status Iteration Votes
Jill Day  Elected 1 3,404.00
Malcolm Sparrow  Elected 7 2,997.29
Jenny Condie  Elected 7 2,900.16
Peter Gilberd  Excluded 7 2,258.74
John Apanowicz  Excluded 6 1,943.66
Graeme Sawyer  Excluded 4 866.28
John Peters  Excluded 3 518.88
Tracy Hurst-Porter  Excluded 2 420.25

Elected candidate This candidate is declared elected.

Excluded candidates – These are listed from the last candidate excluded during the STV counting process to the first – in reverse order of exclusion.

  • The first 'excluded' candidate listed was excluded last.
  • The last 'excluded' candidate listed was excluded first.
  • Candidates with the fewest numbers of votes are excluded first. After a candidate is excluded from the counting, his or her votes are redistributed to the other candidates still in the race in accordance with individual voters' preferences.

Iteration: Refers to the number of times the votes are counted until the required amount of candidates are elected.