Motukairangi/Eastern Ward

Election 2019: Final results for Motukairangi/Eastern Ward.

The candidate at the top of the list received the most votes while the candidate at the bottom of the list received the least.

Vacancies: 3

Candidate Status Iteration Votes
 Sarah Free  Elected 3,019.00
 Teri O’Neill  Elected 2,871.73
 Sean Rush  Elected 2,763.97
 Chris Calvi-Freeman  Excluded 2,501.18
 Steph Edlin  Excluded 1,487.83
 Bernard O’Shaughnessy  Excluded 645.25
 Ajay Rathod  Excluded 295.00

Elected candidate This candidate is declared elected.

Excluded candidates – These are listed from the last candidate excluded during the STV counting process to the first – in reverse order of exclusion.

  • The first 'excluded' candidate listed was excluded last.
  • The last 'excluded' candidate listed was excluded first.
  • Candidates with the fewest numbers of votes are excluded first. After a candidate is excluded from the counting, his or her votes are redistributed to the other candidates still in the race in accordance with individual voters' preferences.

Iteration: Refers to the number of times the votes are counted until the required amount of candidates are elected.