Capital Coast District Health Board

Election 2019: Final results for the Capital and Coast District Health Board, The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 9,247.8. There were 2,381 informal votes and 8,212 blank votes.

The candidate at the top of the list received the most votes while the candidate at the bottom of the list received the least.

Vacancies: 7

Candidate   Status  Iteration  Votes
Sue Kedgley Green Party Elected 12 10,035.00
Chris Kaldermis Independent Elected 13 10,013.07
Kathryn Adams   Elected 17  9,868.37
'Ana Coffey Independent Elected 19 9,785.73
Ayesha Verrall Labour Elected 21 10,020.30
Roger Blakeley Independent Elected 22 9,953.66
Vanessa Simpson Independent Elected 27 9,292.08
Eileen Brown Labour Not elected 27 8,913.83
Glenda Hughes The Wellington Party Not elected 20 6,562.94
John Fiso Access, Action & Accountability Group Not elected
17 5,219.02
Alvin Mitikulena Independent Not elected
15 4,528.30
Janet Holborow   Not elected 12 3,680.00
Simon (Swampy) Marsh Independent Not elected 11 3,464.00
John Apanowicz The Wellington Party Not elected
10 3,088.00
Stephen Grice Access, Action & Accountability Not elected 9 2,077.00
Letitia Isa Independent Not elected 8 1,960.00
Marion Clark Independent Not elected 7 1,677.00
David Shand   Not elected 6 1,570.00
Nathan Clark   Not elected 5 1,512.00
Shan NG Independent Not elected 4 1,270.00
 Letitia O'Dwyer Independent Not elected 3 947.00
John Peters   Not elected 2 711.00
Susan Turner Independent Not elected 1 689.00

Elected candidate This candidate is declared elected.

Not elected candidates These are listed from the last candidate excluded during the STV counting process to the first - in reverse order of exclusion.

  • The first 'not elected' candidate listed was excluded last.
  • The last 'not elected' candidate listed was excluded first.
  • Candidates with the fewest numbers of votes are excluded first. After a candidate is excluded from the counting, his or her votes are redistributed to the other candidates still in the race in accordance with individual voters' preferences.