Tawa Community Board

Election 2016: By-election needed for the Tawa Community Board.

Six nominations were received for the six vacancies on the Tawa Community Board.

A by-election will be necessary to finalise the membership of the Tawa Community Board given the election of Jill Day as a City Councillor.

Vacancies: 6

Candidate Status
Graeme Hansen Elected
Robyn Parkinson
Margaret Lucas Elected
Richard Herbert Elected
Jack Marshall Elected
Jill Day Elected

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 1,276. There were 6 informal votes and 4 blank votes.

Elected candidate - This candidate is declared elected.

Excluded candidates - These are listed from the last candidate excluded during the STV counting process to the first - in reverse order of exclusion.

  • The first 'excluded' candidate listed was excluded last.
  • The last 'excluded' candidate listed was excluded first.
  • Candidates with the fewest numbers of votes are excluded first. After a candidate is excluded from the counting, his or her votes are redistributed to the other candidates still in the race in accordance with individual voters' preferences.
Iteration: Refers to the number of times the votes are counted until the required amount of candidates are elected.