Eastern Ward

Election 2010: results for the Eastern Ward.

The candidate at the top of the list received the most votes while the candidate at the bottom of the list received the least.

Vacancies: 3
Candidate Status Iteration Votes
Leonie Gill Elected 7 2,866
Ray Ahipene-Mercer Elected 7 2,775
Simon 'Swampy' Marsh Elected 12 2,840.19
Allan Probert Not elected 12 1,543.8
Rob Goulden Not elected 11 1,317.95
Taima Fagaloa Not elected 6 1,042
Mike Mellor Not elected 5 774
Amanda Nicolle Not elected 4 480
Mike Fiechter Not elected 3 210
Tony Travers Not elected 2 179
Rosemary Russell Not elected 1 102

Elected candidate - This candidate is declared elected.

Not elected candidates - These are listed from the last candidate excluded during the STV counting process to the first - in reverse order of exclusion.

  • The first 'not elected' candidate listed was excluded last.
  • The last 'not elected' candidate listed was excluded first.
  • Candidates with the fewest numbers of votes are excluded first. After a candidate is excluded from the counting, his or her votes are redistributed to the other candidates still in the race in accordance with individual voters' preferences.