Tawa Community Board

2007: Final results for the Tawa Community Board.

The candidate at the top of the list received the most votes while the candidate at the bottom of the list received the least.

Vacancies: 6
Candidate Status Iteration Votes
Graeme Sutton Elected 1 953
Robert Tredger Elected 1 742
Chris Reading Elected 1 600
Dennis Sharman Elected 2 575.98
Graeme Hansen Elected 3 536.19
David Darroch Elected 4 532.24
Doug Widdowson Not elected 4 354.92
Ngaire Best Withdrawn * 1 0

* Note:  As Ngaire Best has been declared elected as a Northern Ward Councillor to the Wellington City Council, her name has been excluded from the Tawa Community Board.

Elected candidate - This candidate is declared elected.

Not elected candidates - These are listed from the last candidate excluded during the STV counting process to the first - in reverse order of exclusion.

The first 'not elected' candidate listed was excluded last.

The last 'not elected' candidate listed was excluded first.

Candidates with the fewest numbers of votes are excluded first. After a candidate is excluded from the counting, his or her votes are redistributed to the other candidates still in the race in accordance with individual voters' preferences.