Lambton Ward

2007: Final results for the Lambton Ward.

The candidate at the top of the list received the most votes while the candidate at the bottom of the list received the least.

Vacancies: 3
Candidate Status Iteration Votes
Ian McKinnon Elected 1 2,649
Iona Pannett Elected 4 2,401.62
Stephanie Cook Elected 6 2,460.9
Alick Shaw Not elected 6 1,673.35
Callum Strong Not elected 5 720.63
Ed van Son Not elected 4 424.08
Frank Lawton Not elected 3 306.78
Michael Durrant Not elected 2 230.73

Elected candidate - This candidate is declared elected.

Not elected candidates - These are listed from the last candidate excluded during the STV counting process to the first - in reverse order of exclusion.

  • The first 'not elected' candidate listed was excluded last.
  • The last 'not elected' candidate listed was excluded first.
  • Candidates with the fewest numbers of votes are excluded first. After a candidate is excluded from the counting, his or her votes are redistributed to the other candidates still in the race in accordance with individual voters' preferences.