Our Executive Leadership team

The Council's Executive Leadership team.

Portrait of Chief Executive Officer, Barbara McKerrow.
Barbara McKerrow

Barbara McKerrow, Chief Executive Officer

Email: barbara.mckerrow@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Angela Nicholas
Phone: 04 499 4444


Sara Hay

Sara Hay, Chief Financial Officer

Email: sara.hay@wcc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant: Anna Jayes
Phone: 04 499 4444

Financial Strategy and Planning. Financial Accounting and Transactional Services, Finance Business Partnering, Commercial Partnerships


Portrait of Meredith Blackler.
Meredith Blackler

Meredith Blackler, Chief People & Culture Officer

Email: meredith.blackler@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Helen Adams
Phone: 04 499 4444

Human Resources Services, Organisational Development, Safety Security and Wellbeing


Stephen McArthur

Stephen McArthur, Chief Strategy & Governance Officer

Email: stephen.mcarthur@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Eleanore Metuariki
Phone: 04 499 4444

Strategy, Policy and Research, Communications and Engagement, Mayor’s Office, Democracy Services, Risk and Assurance, Legal, International Relations


Kym Fell
Kym Fell

Kym Fell, Chief Customer and Community Officer

Email: kym.fell@wcc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant: Kayla Davies
Phone: 04 499 4444

Customer and Community, Arts Culture and Community, City Housing, Community Networks, Parks Sport and Recreaction, Smart Council, City Arts and Events, Community Services.


James Roberts
James Roberts

James Roberts, Chief Digital Officer

Email: james.roberts@wcc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant: Alanna Wilcock
Phone: 04 499 4444

Customer Experience, Architecture and Digital Solutions, Technology (ICT) Services, Data and Insights


Portrait of Liam Hodgetts.
Liam Hodgetts

Liam Hodgetts, Chief Planning Officer

Email: liam.hodgetts@wcc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant: Nikki Wake
Phone: 04 499 4444

Consenting & Compliance, City Design & Place Planning, Sustainability, Building Wellington, LGWM


Head and shoulder image of Siobhan Procter.
Siobhan Procter

Siobhan Procter, Chief Infrastructure Officer

Email: Siobhan.Procter@wcc.govt.nz
Phone: 04 499 4444
Executive Assisant: Kirsty Kernahan

Transport & Infrastructure, Resilience, Property Services, Strategic Asset Management, Waste Management, Wellington Water Management, Project Management Office and Major Capital Project Delivery.


Karepa Wall

Karepa Wall, Tātai Heke Māori | Chief Māori Officer

Email: karepa.wall@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Eleanore Metuariki
Phone: 04 499 4444

Mataaho Aronui, Māori Strategic Outcomes, Māori Partnerships, Māori Strategy, Māori Success