Our Executive Leadership team

The Council's Executive Leadership team.

Portrait of Chief Executive Officer, Barbara McKerrow.
Barbara McKerrow

Barbara McKerrow, Chief Executive Officer

Email: barbara.mckerrow@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Angela Nicholas
Phone: 04 499 4444


Sara Hay

Sara Hay, Chief Financial Officer

Email: sara.hay@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Judy Harte
Phone: 04 499 4444

Financial Strategy and Planning. Financial Accounting and Transactional Services, Finance Business Partnering, Commercial Partnerships


Portrait of Meredith Blackler.
Meredith Blackler

Meredith Blackler, Chief People & Culture Officer

Email: meredith.blackler@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Helen Adams
Phone: 04 499 4444

Human Resources Services, Organisational Development, Safety Security and Wellbeing


Stephen McArthur

Stephen McArthur, Chief Strategy & Governance Officer

Email: stephen.mcarthur@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Justin Dahm
Phone: 04 499 4444

Strategy, Policy and Research, Communications and Engagement, Mayor’s Office, Democracy Services, Risk and Assurance, Legal, International Relations


James Roberts
James Roberts

James Roberts, Chief Customer and Community Officer

Email: james.roberts@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Stacy Labuschagne
Phone: 04 499 4444

Arts Culture and Community Services, City Arts and Events, City Housing, Community Networks, Community Services, Customer and Community, Parking, Parks Sport and Recreation, Economic & Commercial


Nadia Webster

Nadia Webster, Chief Digital Officer

Email: nadia.webster@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Karmeen Nato
Phone: 04 499 4444

Customer Experience, Architecture and Digital Solutions, Technology (ICT) Services, Data and Insights


Portrait of Liam Hodgetts.
Liam Hodgetts

Liam Hodgetts, Chief Planning Officer

Email: liam.hodgetts@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Betsie Lotter
Phone: 04 499 4444

Consenting & Compliance, City Design & Place Planning, Sustainability, Building Wellington, LGWM


Mike Mendonca, Acting Chief Infrastructure Officer

Email: mike.mendonca@wcc.govt.nz
Phone: 04 499 4444

Transport & Infrastructure, Resilience, Property Services, Strategic Asset Management


Karepa Wall

Karepa Wall, Tātai Heke Māori | Chief Māori Officer

Email: karepa.wall@wcc.govt.nz
Phone: 04 499 4444

Mataaho Aronui, Māori Strategic Outcomes, Māori Partnerships, Māori Strategy, Māori Success