Our Executive Leadership team

The Council's Executive Leadership team.

Portrait of Chief Executive Officer, Barbara McKerrow.
Barbara McKerrow

Barbara McKerrow

Chief Executive Officer

Email: barbara.mckerrow@wcc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant: Lisa Congdon


Portrait of Chief Financial Officer, Andrea Reeves
Andrea Reeves

Andrea Reeves

Chief Financial Officer

Email: andrea.reeves@wcc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant: Wendy Winter

Financial Strategy and Planning. Financial Accounting and Transactional Services, Finance Business Partnering, Commercial Partnerships.


Portrait of Meredith Blackler.
Meredith Blackler

Meredith Blackler

Chief People & Culture Officer

Email: meredith.blackler@wcc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant: Helen Harvey

People, Culture & Capability, Safety, Security and Wellbeing.


Stephen McArthur

Stephen McArthur

Chief Strategy & Governance Officer

Email: stephen.mcarthur@wcc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant: Lisa Richter

Strategy, Policy and Research, Communications and Engagement, Mayor’s Office, Democracy Services, Risk and Assurance, Legal, International Relations.


James Roberts

James Roberts

Chief Operating Officer

Email: james.roberts@wcc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant: Jo Pettitt

Customer Experience, Connected Communities, Creative Capital, Parks Sports and Recreation, Parking Services, Libraries and Community Spaces, Architecture and Digital Solutions, Technology (ICT) Services, Data and Insights.


Portrait of Liam Hodgetts.
Liam Hodgetts

Liam Hodgetts

Chief Planning Officer

Email: liam.hodgetts@wcc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant: Nikki Wake

Consenting & Compliance, City Design & Place Planning, Sustainability, Building Wellington, Let's Get Wellington Moving (LGWM).


Head and shoulder image of Siobhan Procter.
Siobhan Procter

Siobhan Procter

Chief Infrastructure Officer

Email: siobhan.procter@wcc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant: Kirsty Kernahan

Transport & Infrastructure, Resilience, Property Services, Strategic Asset Management, Waste Management, Wellington Water Management, Project Management Office and Major Capital Project Delivery.


Karepa Wall

Karepa Wall

Tātai Heke Māori | Chief Māori Officer

Email: karepa.wall@wcc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant: Tuia Hill

Mataaho Aronui, Māori Strategic Outcomes, Māori Partnerships, Māori Strategy, Māori Success.