Executive leadership team

Executive leadership team of Wellington City Council.

Kevin Lavery

Kevin Lavery

Chief Executive Officer: Kevin Lavery
Email: kevin.lavery@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Linda Vekula
Phone: 04 801 3462
Jeremy Baker.

Jeremy Baker

Director, Strategy and Communications: Jeremy Baker
Phone: 04 801 3682
Email: jeremy.baker@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Anne Jonathan
Phone: 04 801 3682

Strategy and Research, Policy and Reporting, Communications, CEO’s Office, City Arts and Events, Innovation

Derek Fry

Derek Fry

Director, City Growth & Partnerships: Derek Fry
Email: derek.fry@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Robyn McDonald
Phone: 021 247 8744

Council-controlled Organisations and City Growth Projects, and City Shaper

David Chick

David Chick

Chief City Planner: David Chick
Phone: 04 801 3593
Email: david.chick@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Betsie Lotter
Phone: 04 801 3593

Transport and Waste Operations, City Planning, Urban Design, Building Compliance and Consents, City Resilience

Portrait of Chief Operating Officer, Barbara McKerrow.

Barbara McKerrow

Chief Operating Officer: Barbara McKerrow
Phone: 027 803 0141
Email: barbara.mckerrow@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Lois Fyfe
Phone: 021 227 8563

Property, Building Resilience, City Housing, Parks, Sports and Recreation, Community Networks, Digital

Kane Patena.

Kane Patena

Director, Governance & Assurance: Kane Patena
Phone: 04 801 3278
Email: kane.patena@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Kym Taupau
Phone: 021 531 516

Mayor’s Office, Democratic Services, International Relations, Issues Resolution, Audit, Risk, Legal, Security, Business Continuity and Emergency Management

Andy Matthews.

Andy Matthews

Chief Financial Officer: Andy Matthews
Phone: 04 803 8032
Email: andy.matthews@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Judy Harte
Phone: 04 803 8032

Financial Strategy and Planning. Financial Accounting and Transactional Services, Business Reporting Analysis and Performance, Business Information and Technology

Nicola Brown.

Nicola Brown

Director, Human Resources: Nicola Brown
Phone: 04 803 8248
Email: nicola.brown@wcc.govt.nz
Executive assistant: Sade VanWyk
Phone: 021 521 867

HR Services, Organisational Development, Health, Safety and Wellness