ORDINARY MEETING

OF

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Time: 5.37pm

Date: Wednesday, 3 December 2014
Venue: Wellington South Baptist Church

284 The Parade, Island Bay

Wellington

PRESENT

Councillor Ahipene-Mercer Councillor Free Councillor Lee Councillor Pannett (Chair) Councillor Ritchie Councillor Sparrow

IN ATTENDANCE

Councillor Eagle

TABLE OF CONTENTS 3 DECEMBER 2014

Bus	iness	Page No.		
1.	Meeting Conduct	5		
	1.1 Apologies	5		
	1. 2 Conflict of Interest Declarations	5		
	1. 3 Confirmation of Minutes	5		
	1. 4 Public Participation	5		
	1. 5 Items not on the Agenda	5		
2.	Operational	5		
	2.1 Island Bay Seawall Oral Hearings	5		

1 Meeting Conduct

1.1 Apologies

Moved Councillor Pannett, seconded Councillor Free

Resolved

That the Environment Committee:

Accept the apologies received from Councillor Foster and Mayor Wade-Brown and the apologies for lateness from Councillor Ritchie and Councillor Ahipene-Mercer.

Carried

1. 2 Conflict of Interest Declarations

There were no conflict of interest declarations.

1.3 Confirmation of Minutes

There were no confirmation of minutes.

1.4 Public Participation

There was no public participation.

1.5 Items not on the Agenda

There were no items not on the agenda.

2. Operational

(Councillor Ahipene-Mercer entered the meeting at 5.49 pm.)

(Councillor Ritchie entered the meeting at 6.30 pm.)

(Councillor Ritchie left the meeting at 6.39 pm.)

(Councillor Ritchie returned to the meeting at 6.44 pm.)

2.1 Island Bay Seawall Oral Hearings

Moved Councillor Pannett, seconded Councillor Ahipene-Mercer

Resolved

That the Environment Committee:

Receive the oral submissions.

Time	Name and Organisation	Submission Number	Comment
5:30pm	Alastair Smith – Great Harbour Way/Te Aranui o Poneke Trust	351	
5:40pm	Gavin Peacock	317	
5:45pm	Liz Springford	293	

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE 3 DECEMBER 2014

Absolutely Positively **Wellington** City Council

Me Heke Ki Põneke

5:50pm	Tanya Ashken	13/397	
5:55pm	Ivan Kocich	31	Did not speak to submission
6:00pm	Irene Halakas	157	
6:05pm	Frances Hudson	37	
6:10pm	Philip O'Brien	70	
6:15pm	Yvonne Curtis	74	
6:20pm	Cristina van Dam	118	
6:25pm	Alex Hills	204	
6.30pm	Mike Frew	254	
6.35pm	Mark Lindsay	262	
6.40pm	Perry Davy	267	Did not speak to submission
6.45pm	Barbara Fill	311	
6.50pm	John Wilson	327	Did not speak to submission
6.55pm	Richard Walker	266	
7.00pm	Ann Smith	332	
7.05pm	Sebastian Klinkum – Wellington City Youth Council	377	
7.15pm	Marnie Woodd	271	
7.20pm	Heather Campbell	413	

Carried

The meeting concluded at 7.41pm.		
Confirmed:		
	Chair	