Absolutely Positively Wellington City Council

Me Heke Ki Pōneke

Wellington City Council

2019 Triennial Elections

DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Wellington City Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

Mayor

Andy For Wellington	elected
Labour Your Advocate YIMBY Futureproof Wellington For a better Wellington Independent Independent	excluded excluded excluded excluded excluded
Plain Talk - Growth Is Bad 4 WGT Mayor aaacnp	excluded excluded
	Labour Your Advocate YIMBY Futureproof Wellington For a better Wellington Independent Independent Plain Talk - Growth Is Bad 4 WGT Mayor

Andy FOSTER is declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 27,333. There were 87 informal votes and 539 blank votes.

Takapu-Northern Ward (3 vacancies)

DAY Jill	Independent	elected
SPARROW Malcolm	Moderate Independent	elected
CONDIE Jenny	YIMBY Futureproof Wellington	elected
GILBERD Peter APANOWICZ John SAWYER Graeme PETERS John HURST-PORTER Tracy	Labour The Wellington Party Political Parties have NO PLACE in Local Govt Independent	excluded excluded excluded excluded excluded

Jenny CONDIE, Jill DAY and Malcolm SPARROW are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 2,868.02. There were 35 informal votes and 417 blank votes.

Wharangi-Onslow-Western Ward (3 vacancies)

CALVERT Diane	Your Advocate	elected
WOOLF Simon	Independent	elected
MATTHEWS Rebecca	Labour	elected
RUSH Michelle HILL Conor BIGGS Rohan MCINTOSH Richard CHUNG Ray FOSTER Andy	Independent For a better Wellington Independent Green Independent Andy For Wellington	excluded excluded excluded excluded * Withdrawn

Diane CALVERT, Rebecca MATTHEWS and Simon WOOLF are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 3,536.95. There were 24 informal votes and 286 blank votes.

Pukehinau-Lambton Ward (3 vacancies)

PANNETT Iona	Green	elected
YOUNG Nicola Mary Jacobina	Independent	elected
PAUL Tamatha	Independent	elected

DAWSON Brian Labour excluded NG Shan Independent excluded ORCHARD Lee Your interests are my interests - Independent excluded SMITH Harry excluded

Iona PANNETT, Tamatha PAUL and Nicola Mary Jacobina YOUNG are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 2,444.18. There were 28 informal votes and 259 blank votes.

Motukairangi-Eastern Ward (3 vacancies)

FREE Sarah	Green	elected
O'NEILL Teri	Labour	elected
RUSH Sean	The Wellington Party	elected

CALVI-FREEMAN ChrisIndependentexcludedEDLIN StephIndependentexcludedO'SHAUGHNESSY BernardIndependent: Ratepayers FirstexcludedRATHOD AjayIndependentexcluded

Sarah FREE, Teri O'NEILL and Sean RUSH are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 2,739.83. There were 52 informal votes and 476 blank votes.

Paekawakawa-Southern Ward (2 vacancies)

FITZSIMONS Fleur	Labour	elected
FOON Laurie	Green	elected

HANLEY Humphrey excluded MORGAN Thomas Independent excluded

Fleur FITZSIMONS and Laurie FOON are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 3,217.67. There were 57 informal votes and 357 blank votes.

Tawa Community Board (6 vacancies)

KNIGHT Steph HERBERT Richard HANSEN Graeme PARKINSON Robyn LACY Jackson SCOTT Anna	Independent Green Party	elected elected elected elected elected
LIEWETT D		

HEWETT Damian Independent excluded PETERS John excluded

THURSTON Bronwyn excluded

Graeme HANSEN, Richard HERBERT, Steph KNIGHT, Jackson LACY, Robyn PARKINSON and Anna SCOTT are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 540.61. There were 15 informal votes and 185 blank votes.

The voter return was 40.12%, being 59,461 voting papers, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Wellington City Council 18 October 2019