Youth Council Meeting Agenda

Mezzanine Floor, Central Library, Victoria St, Wellington
Wednesday 31st August 2016 4:00pm-5:30pm

Members: Anya Bukholt-Payne, Jack Comer-Hudson, Jack Marshall, Niamh Hyde, Oliver Michie, Petelo Leaupepe, Sean Johnson, Sebastian Klinkum, Siobhan Davies (Chair), Timothy Rutherford, Teri Oneill, Damon Rusden, Cameron Wright, Sophie Reedy-Young, Melissa Gibson (Deputy-Chair), Brad Olsen, Dexter Munro, Siobhan McCarthy, Laura Somerset, Shine Wu, Jackson Lacy

Staff: James Mather

1.	Welcome to new members & Apologies Chair New members of Youth Council to be welcomed Apologies received from: Sean Johnson Cameron Wright Brad Olsen	4:00pm - 4:05pm
2.	Conflicts of Interest All	4:05pm - 4.10pm
3.	Confirmation of Minutes All	4:12.pm - 4.15pm
4.	What's on Top All	4:15pm - 4:25pm

5.	Playground Policy Submission Update All	4.25pm – 4.45pm
	Update on the current policy development as well as query session on the YC submission development	4.43μπ
6.	1. Update form working group 2. Interview project timeline update 3. Next actions	4.45:pm – 5:15pm
6.	Annual Report Jack Marshall	5:15pm – 5.30pm

Working Groups

Wellington Access Radio

Teri, Jack Comer-Hudson & Sean

Social Media

Melissa, Teri & Sean, Niamh

Divya Unnikrishnan (Divya.Unnikrishnan@wcc.govt.nz) Krystle Field (Krystle.Field@wcc.govt.nz)

Election Project

Siobhan, Sophie, Teri, Cam, Melissa, Tim & Petelo

Upcoming Consultations and Work

Playground Policy

Bec Ramsay to return in September to seek further feedback Draft Policy going to Committee in August.

Election Period

Nominations currently open until 12pm Friday 12th August Voting period 16th September – 12pm 8th October Final results to be announced between 13th October – 23rd October