Wellington Regional Stadium Trust Appointments

28 June 2012

Greater Wellington Regional Council and Wellington City Council, the two partners in the Wellington Regional Stadium Trust this week reappointed Chris Moller and Sir John Anderson as trustees and appointed John Shewan to the vacancy that will be created when Paul Collins, the Trust's current chairperson, retires.

Sir John Anderson's term will expire on 30 June 2014 and the terms for Chris Moller and John Shewan will expire on 30 June 2015.
John Shewan is currently the Chairperson of PricewaterhouseCoopers New Zealand and is due to retire from that role on 30 June 2012, after 35 years with that firm. He was recently made a Companion of the New Zealand Order of Merit for services to business.
He previously lectured in accountancy and tax at Victoria University and is past chairman of the National Tax Committee of the New Zealand Institute of Chartered Accountants.
Paul Collins retires from the Trust after having served on it for 18 years, with 12 of those as its chairperson.