Environmental Reference Group

View calendar

When is the next meeting?

View calendar

Meeting Schedule 2020

Meeting schedule 2020

Note: Meeting times and dates are publicly notified and subject to change, to confirm dates contact Democracy Services.

This is the primary forum for advice to the Council during the developmental stages for water, energy, waste, biodiversity, urban design and transport management, in the context of Council’s roles and priorities.

The group is not the sole representative of the community's views, but provides balanced advice on direction and topical issues. Up to 15 members can sit on the Environmental Reference Group at any one time. In addition, our two Treaty partners (Port Nicholson Block Settlement Trust and Te Rūnanga o Ngati Toa Rangatira Incorporated), are invited to attend and represent their views.

Terms of Reference (77KB PDF) | Text version (16KB RTF)



  • Steven Almond
  • Mike Britton
  • Lynn Cadenhead
  • Arron Cox
  • Isla Day
  • Sally Faisandier
  • George Hobson
  • Chris Paulin
  • Martin Payne (Chair)
  • Michelle Rush
  • Clare Stringer
  • Chris Watson
  • Eleanor West
  • Andrew Wilks

Wellington City Council representatives

More Information

Hedi Mueller, Democracy Advisor

Phone 021 276 2971