Council Controlled Organisations Subcommittee - disestablished


When is the next meeting?

View calendar

Meeting Schedule 2021

Meeting schedule 2021

Note: Meeting times and dates are publicly notified and subject to change – to confirm dates contact Democracy Services.

Area of Focus

The Council-Controlled Organisations Subcommittee is responsible for communicating the Council's priorities and strategic outcomes to CCOs and ensuring delivery by CCOs through the development of Letters of Expectation, Statements of Intent and integration of CCO outcomes with the Council's Long-term Plan and Annual Plan funding processes and decisions. The Subcommittee is also responsible for monitoring the performance, including financial, and delivery on the strategic outcomes of the Council's CCOs. 


  • Mayor Andy Foster
  • Councillor Jenny Condie (Chair)
  • Councillor Laurie Foon
  • Councillor Teri O’Neill
  • Councillor Sean Rush
  • Councillor Malcolm Sparrow
  • Councillor Nicola Young

Terms of Reference and Membership

Council-Controlled Organisations Subcommittee - Terms of Reference and Delegations - 2019/22 (486KB PDF)

Need help?

Contact Democracy Services

Phone 04 803 8334