Wellington City Council Further Notice of Election

Nominations have closed for the 2022 triennial local authority elections. Listed below are details of the confirmed candidates for Wellington City Council.

Where elections are required, they will be conducted by postal voting using the Single Transferable Voting electoral system. Voting will open on Friday 16 September 2022 and will close at 12 noon on Saturday 8 October 2022.

Mayor (1 vacancy)

BLAKE, Ellen (Independent) CHUNG, Ray (Independent)

DUDFIELD, Chris (Independent - Vision/Skill/Results)

EAGLE, Paul (Independent)

FOSTER, Andy (Together for Wellington)
HASTIE, Kelvin (Future Wellington)

MCDONALD, Donald Newtown (Our truth all but whole truth)

MCKENZIE, Barbara (Independent) WHANAU, Tory (Independent)

Takapū/Northern General Ward (3 vacancies)

ANNAMALAI, Raveen (Independent - Together for Wellington)

APANOWICZ, John (A Voice for Wellington)
CONDIE, Jenny (Futureproof Wellington)

MCNULTY, Ben (Labour)
PARKINSON, Robyn (Green)
PETERS, John (Independent)
QI, Rachel (Independent)

RANDLE, Tony (Independent – no party affiliation) SALES, James (Real Issues for Real People)

SULLIVAN, James

Wharangi/Onslow-Western General Ward (3 vacancies)

BALDWIN, Heather

BHARGAVA, Kush

BOTHMA, Ryan

CALVERT, Diane

CHUNG, Ray

GARSIDE, Alexander

HASTIE, Kelvin

(Independent)

(Independent)

(Independent)

(Independent)

(Independent)

(Independent)

(Independent)

(Future Wellington)

MASON, Bob (TOP (The Opportunities Party))

MATTHEWS, Rebecca (Labour)
MCKENZIE, Barbara (Independent)
PATTERSON, Lachlan (Green)

Pukehīnau/Lambton General Ward (3 vacancies)

AL-RUBAYEE, Afnan (Labour) BLAKE, Ellen (Independent)

GYAW, Zan Rai (1 Taxipooling off the Rank)

HANCOX, Nicholas (Independent)

MARKWICK, Jonathan

O'LOUGHLIN, Jane (Independent) PANNETT, Iona (Independent)

PAUL, Tamatha (Green Party Aotearoa)

TIEFENBACHER, Karl (Independent) YOUNG, Nicola Mary Jacobina (Independent)

Motukairangi/Eastern General Ward (3 vacancies)

AH KUOI, Ken (Independent)

BROWN, Tim

EDLIN, Steph (Independent)
FREE, Sarah (Independent)
GILMORE, Aaron (Independent)
GOULDEN, Rob (Independent)
MEYER, Nathan (Independent)
O'NEILL, Teri (Labour)
PREMA, Atul (Independent)

SCOWCROFT, Luana (Green)

Paekawakawa/Southern General Ward (2 vacancies)

ABDURAHMAN, Nureddin (Labour)
AFEAKI, Inoke (Independent)

BHANA, Dipak (Independent #Together for Wellington)

BHANA, Urmila (Independent)
COPPARD, Jonathan (Action on Climate)

DUDFIELD, Chris (Independent - Vision/Skill/Results)

FOON, Laurie (Green)

MACLEOD, Iain Alasdair (Independent - Get Wellington Back on Course)

MOALA, Ate (Independent)
MUOLLO, Paula (Independent)

Te Whanganui-a-Tara Māori Ward (1 vacancy)

HAMLIN-PAENGA, Ali

REWETI, Matthew (Labour)

WI NEERA, Nīkau (Green Party of Aotearoa New Zealand)

Mākara-Ōhāriu Community Board (6 vacancies)

APANOWICZ, John GRACE, Christine HOSKINS, Darren

REED, Mark (Independent)

RENNER, Chris RUDD, Wayne TODD, Hamish

Tawa Community Board (6 vacancies)

ALLAN, Rachel (Independent)

DAVIN, Tim DAY, Jill

FERNANDEZ, Janryll GLENDENNING, Warwick

GREEN, Brendon (Independent)

LACY, Jackson MOORE, Miriam

SALES, James (Real Issues for Real People)

SCHOULTZ, Clint (Independent) WILKINSON, Georgia (Independent)

Enrolment and Special Voting Arrangements

Wellington City Council residents who are not listed on the final electoral roll for these elections can enrol by calling 0800 36 76 56, visiting the Electoral Commission website: www.vote.nz, by texting your name and address to 3676 to get a form sent to you or by email request to enquiries@elections.govt.nz up to 4pm on Friday 7 October 2022.

Wellington City Council ratepayers who are not listed on the final electoral roll for these elections can obtain enrolment forms at the Electoral office, Te Pokapū Hapori Community Centre, 107 Manners St, Wellington up to 12 noon on Saturday 8 October 2022. Online applications for ratepayer elector registration can also be made online: www.electionz.com/ratepayer.

Special voting documents will be available from Friday 16 September to 12 noon Saturday 8 October 2022 at the Electoral office, Te Pokapū Hapori Community Centre, 107 Manners St, Wellington, and from Monday 3 October at our additional special voting locations at Johnsonville (Waitohi), Karori, Newtown, and Ruth Gotleib (Kilbirnie) libraries during normal opening hours. To encourage voter participation, Council has specially marked ballot boxes, listed at www.wcc.govt.nz.

If time allows, special voting documents can be posted out directly to electors. The completed voting paper, however, must be in the hands of the Electoral Officer by 12 noon Saturday 8 October 2022.

Warwick Lampp
Electoral Officer – Wellington City Council
PO Box 3138 Christchurch 8140
wcc@electionz.com
0800 666 048
www.wcc.govt.nz