APPENDIX 2 – PLANNING AREAS

PLANNING AREA	SUBURBS	CENTRES
1	Таwa	Town Centre
	Takapu Valley	– Tawa
	Grenada North	Neighbourhood Centre
		– Linden
2	Churton Park	Sub-Regional Centre
	Glenside	– Johnsonville
	Grenada Village	District Centres
	Horokiwi	– Churton Park
	Woodridge	– Newlands
	Paparangi	Neighbourhood Centres
	Newlands	- Lincolnshire Farm Neighbourhood Centre
	Johnsonville	– Newlands Road
	Ngauranga	
	Broadmeadows	
3	Makara	
	Makara Beach	
	Ohariu	
4	Khandallah	District Centres
	Ngaio	- Crofton Downs
	Kaiwharawhara	– Khandallah
	Wadestown	Neighbourhood Centres
	Northland	– Crofton Road
	Wilton	- Ngaio
	Crofton Downs	– Northland – Wadestown
		Wadestown
5	Karori	Town Centre
		– Karori
		Neighbourhood Centres
		– Marsden Village
		– Standen Street shops – Tringham Street
6	Kallaum.	
	Kelburn	District Centre – Brooklyn
	Aro Valley	
	Highbury	Neighbourhood Centres – Aro Valley
	Brooklyn	– Kelburn
	Vogeltown	
	Mornington	
	Kingston	

APPENDIX 2 – Continued...

7	Thorndon Pipitea Wellington Central Te Aro Mt Cook Mt Victoria	Neighbourhood Centres – Central City – Roseneath – Thorndon
	Oriental Bay Roseneath	
8	Newtown Berhampore	Town Centre – Newtown Neighbourhood Centres – Berhampore – Constable Street
9	Owhiro Bay Island Bay Southgate Houghton Bay	District Centre – Island Bay Neighbourhood Centres – Mersey Street, Island Bay – Shorland Park shops, Island Bay
10	Rongotai Lyall Bay Melrose Hataitai Kilbirnie	Sub-Regional Centre – Kilbirnie Neighbourhood Centres – Hataitai – Onepu Road, Lyall Bay
11	Maupuia Karaka Bays Miramar Seatoun Strathmore Park Breaker Bay Moa Point	Town Centre – Miramar Neighbourhood Centres – Broadway, Strathmore – Darlington Road, Miramar – Seatoun – Strathmore

