## **Record of Meeting: Youth Council**

Meeting Details for 8 December 2010

Venue & Time	Committee Room 2 4-5.30pm
Present	Members: Jack Marshall, Zoe Doole, Susie Larken, Duncan Armstrong, Kieran Merideth, Ben Ogilive, James Butchers, Helen Yu, Katja Heesterman, Ricki Lambert, Stevenson Pule Council Officers: Georgie Rhoades Councillor: Cr Pannett and Cr Marsh Guests: Rebecca Blakie, Ruby
Apologies	Paul Meuli, James Wall-Manning, Zared Wall-Manning, Amanda Jones, Elesha Edmonds, Ruth Corkill,

Agenda and Minutes (Date)

#	Agenda Item  Key points / Decisions	
-	Welcome the group	James Butchers opened the meeting and welcomed everyone to the meeting.
-	Adoption of Minutes	Minutes from 27 October moved by Jack Marshall, seconded by Ben Ogilvie
1	Agenda Item	<b>Discussion:</b> Councillor introductions; Cr Simon Marsh of the Eastern ward, Cr Pannett of the Lambton ward <b>Actions:</b> nil

2	<ul> <li>Discussion: Update from Policy team regarding the Terms of Reference review, no changes to be made. Consultation and Engagement team to carry out Advisory Group review report in 2011.</li> <li>Actions: <ul> <li>Senior Policy advisor; Aroha Rangi to feedback through advisor once Forward Plan is confirmed</li> <li>further discussion of Youth Council members portfolios to be had in 2011, along with possible Councillor buddy system-confirm if included in TOR</li> <li>Coordinate Induction for early 2011</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
3	<ul> <li>Aroha Rangi return to Youth Council meeting 2 March 2011</li> <li>Discussion: Dates for 2011 Youth Council meetings were discussed, it was decided the meetings will continue through the school holidays.</li> <li>Actions         <ul> <li>Georgie to send out 2011 meeting dates to Youth Council members</li> <li>Book committee room</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
4	Discussion: It was confirmed 14 of the current Youth Council members are carrying on next year, five members are leaving Wellington, thus five vacant Youth Council positions.  Discussion was had around member requirements; it was confirmed members need to be at the meeting for a minimum of 30 minutes in order to be eligible for the travel allowance.  Action  Leaving members to submit their resignation in writing to Georgie  Commence recruitment for new members from 2 February 2011  Georgie to follow up on two members who have not attended the past four Youth Council meetings

		• Current members to promote Youth Council in their communities and schools in early 2011
	Chair and Deputy Chair elections	Chair nominations: Katja Heesterman, Emily Murphy, Jack Marshall, James Wall-Manning, Kieran Meredith All present members voted, results are co chair position between Emily Murphy and Katja Heesterman. No deputy chair appointed.
11	Date for next meeting	2 February

Follow-up actions from previous meeting

#	Agenda Item	Action Required	By Date	Owner	Status
1	Nil				